Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Cambridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fiyatlar
harita
Değerlendirmeler
8.9
Harika 1293 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 8.7
  • Güvenlik 9.4
  • Yer 8.5
  • Çalışanlar 9.1
  • Atmosfer 8.5
  • Temizlik 9.3
  • Tesisler 8.8
ŞIMDI REZERVE EDIN
8.9
Harika 1293 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 8.7
  • Güvenlik 9.4
  • Yer 8.5
  • Çalışanlar 9.1
  • Atmosfer 8.5
  • Temizlik 9.3
  • Tesisler 8.8

Aşağıdaki değerlendirmeleri son 12 ay içinde rezervasyon yapan müşteriler tarafından sunulmuştur. Bu değerlendirme kutusundaki yorum ve puanlamalar tüm zamanlarda alınan geri bildirimler olup bunları gönderen müşterilerin kendi düşünceleridir ve Hostelworld.com'un kendi düşüncelerini yansıtmaz. Bu şekilde hostel'in ne kadar iyi olduğu hakkında anında ve güncel bilgi alabilirsiniz.
Değerlendirme kılavuz ilkelerimizi okuyun

  • Göster:
  • Sırala:
  • anonim
  • ABD, Bayan, 25-30
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
19 May 2017
4.9

I spent one night here and will not again. Wifi is only on the ground floor. At approximately 3 -4 AM a group of loud people were making a commotion that lasted for at least an hour and continued in the morning waking me up. Nothing was done about it. I was also not allowed to warm up my lunch in the microwave the day I checked out. One of my worst hosteling experiences.

    • 4.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 2.0Çalışanlar
    • 2.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Christine, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. Our night staff perform regular checks of the building and we ask all our guests to keep noise to a minimum, however we do sometimes have noisy guests. Unfortunately we do not allow our guests to use the kitchen facilities after they have checked out. It would have been particularly problematic in your case as the housekeeping team were cleaning the kitchen at the time. I hope you understand. Kind regards, Megan YHA Cambridge

  • anonim
  • Hindistan, Bayan, 25-30
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
24 Nis 2017
9.1

Great place to stay as it's near to the Cambridge station. Breakfast is great.

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Isha, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you liked our location which is close to the local amenities and transport links. Thanks for your breakfast feedback, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

23 Nis 2017
8.3

I only stopped one night as I was coming to Cambridge for a student conference, but the hostel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff however were the best thing about the hostel, especially the woman who checked me in and happily answered all my questions though it was already half past midnight. I was in desperate need of wifi and printing services which they had, and it is ideally located by the train station. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us and I will pass your excellent feedback to our night supervisor- Rachael, who checked you in. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

17 Nis 2017
8.6

This place is a really nice new facility which is awesome after having been in some more dingy hostels. The beds are really nice and have chargers and lockers. Showers and toilets are all great. There is a large breakfast which you can buy if you'd like and downstairs has a nice eating and social area. Only real thing I disliked about the place was the location, which is a bit far from city center. However, for the value I didn't mind a 30 minute walk into town. All in all quite pleased!

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you so much for your kind and compliementary review. We are very proud of our hostel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found all the facilities to be of a high standard. Time for the bad news- I think you walked the wrong way into town. We are a maximum of a 15 minute walk away. I hope you had a great stay despite your detour :) Best regards, James- Hostel manager

14 Nis 2017
8.0

Nice place, the guy at the reception during the night was brilliant and very helpful! Place is easy to find and close to the train station. WI Fi not available in the rooms (which was a downer) The ladies in my room were loud, smelly and snored like pigs (not the hostel fault, but id did have an impact on my night's sleep) Still, I'd stay there again and recommend it to others!!!

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you for your review- I will pass on your kind words to John who works very hard to look after everyone through the night. Sorry about the WIFI, it is not available in rooms at present- however there are plans to extend the coverage soon. I'm sorry you had undesirable roommates- we do supply ear plugs at reception. Nevertheless, I hope you had a great time in Cambridge! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

14 Nis 2017
8.9

Very well-organised and clean hostel. It is also very close to the train station which was my way of commuting but 10-15 mins walk from the city centre. I only stayed there for one night but I didn't have any issues and everyone in the reception was very helpful. The only problem was that there was no Wifi in the rooms upstairs, but mainly in the social area downstairs. Good value for money :)

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hostel to be clean, well organised and in a great location. You are correct that Wifi is not available on every floor. However, we have plans to extend the coverage. We have recently changed provider which is why the service is limited to the communal areas. I do hope you had a great time in Cambridge. Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • anonim
  • Almanya, Çift, 25-30
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
13 Nis 2017
4.6

Preis-Leistung stimmt bei dem Hostel überhaupt nicht. Es kostet preislich so viel wie ein Hotel, hat aber keinerlei Komfort. Also alles sehr einfach gehalten. Die Matratzen sind sehr dünn, das Zimmer war winzig, es gab kaum Platz etwas abzulegen. Wenn man geduscht hat war das ganze Bad geflutet. Das ganze Haus ist extrem hellhörig. Sobald jemand sich im oberen Stockwerk bewegt, hat man das Gefühl, dass die Decke herunter fällt. Hygiene: Als wir kamen war die Toilette nicht abgezogen. Sehr eklig!

    • 2.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 2.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 2.0Atmosfer
    • 2.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you very much for your review. I am surprised by your comment on price. We are the cheapest accommodation in the city. You paid under £34 per person for a private room in a youth hostel. The average hotel room in Cambridge is from £250 per night. I struggle to understand how you feel that we do not represent exceptional value. We have uncompromising standards on cleanliness and you will find that other guests who have left a review do not share your experience. I would very much like to speak to you to better understand your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly. In the meantime, I hope you had a safe journey home. Best wishes, James Cuthbertson- General Manager, YHA Cambridge

11 Nis 2017
10.0

Accommodation at the hostel was first class. The staff were so helpful and I enjoyed my stay immensly

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you so much for your review! I hope you had a wonderful time in Cambridge and a safe onward journey. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • anonim
  • ABD, Bayan, 18-24
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
7 Nis 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel and the location is perfect. It is close to the train station and not far from city centre. Also, they let you leave your bag there for the day after you check out if you need to. My only complaint really is that they kept the building where the rooms and toilets are quite hot. Overall, great stay.

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Rachael, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay and liked our location and facilities. I apologise for any issues you had regarding the temperature of the building. We are currently in the process of acquiring fans for the rooms as we come into the summer months. We hope to have you stay again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

31 Mar 2017
10.0

Really nice, everything new and helpful staff. Thumps up.

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your excellent review. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon! Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

Hostelworld Mobil Uygulamaları

Yeni Hostelworld mobil uygulamalarıyla hareket halindeyken rezervasyon yapın.

Dünyanın her yerinden, 170'den fazla ülkedeki 33.000'i aşkın tesisi arayın ve yer ayırtın.

E-Bültene Kaydolun

Bilgilerinizin gönderilmesi

Bültenimizin kaydolduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz!

Haber bültenimize kaydolun, en iyi otel fırsatlarını ve haberleri doğrudan gelen kutunuzdan takip edin. İstediğiniz zaman abonelikten ayrılabilirsiniz.