Hostelworld.com

Shiralea Backpackers Resort

Fiyatlar
harita
Değerlendirmeler
8.7
Harika 295 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 9.1
  • Güvenlik 9.0
  • Yer 7.7
  • Çalışanlar 8.8
  • Atmosfer 9.0
  • Temizlik 8.6
  • Tesisler 9.0
ŞIMDI REZERVE EDIN
8.7
Harika 295 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 9.1
  • Güvenlik 9.0
  • Yer 7.7
  • Çalışanlar 8.8
  • Atmosfer 9.0
  • Temizlik 8.6
  • Tesisler 9.0
Shiralea Backpackers Resort Located at 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West, Koh Phangan.
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surat Thani 84280 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West
87% 295
9.7789304 99.9685048
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
    Oda mevcut

Aşağıdaki değerlendirmeleri son 12 ay içinde rezervasyon yapan müşteriler tarafından sunulmuştur. Bu değerlendirme kutusundaki yorum ve puanlamalar tüm zamanlarda alınan geri bildirimler olup bunları gönderen müşterilerin kendi düşünceleridir ve Hostelworld.com'un kendi düşüncelerini yansıtmaz. Bu şekilde hostel'in ne kadar iyi olduğu hakkında anında ve güncel bilgi alabilirsiniz.
Değerlendirme kılavuz ilkelerimizi okuyun

  • Göster:
  • Sırala:
  • anonim
  • Ingiltere, Bayan, 18-24
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
21 Nis 2016
8.6

It is a beautiful resort and the photos don't do it justice. There was always a great atmosphere in the bar/pool area and staff made a great effort to ensure you are having fun. I can't recommend this place enough! We were there for the full moon party and they organized everything you needed. The only downfall is the Thai women on reception was pretty rude, but this may be due to a language barrier, who knows. Also, the beds were a little uncomfortable, but everything else made up for it!

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thank you for your kind review - we aim to please! Always great to hear (mainly) positive feedback about the resort, so be sure to tell your friends! Sometimes I can imagine it could be a little frustrating trying to communicate in a different language, but I"m sure our reception staff didn't mean to come across as rude - they are normally very pleasant! Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed yourself here, and hopefully we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again. All the best, The Shiralea Family

20 Nis 2016
8.9

Good for backpackers as it's easy to meet people. 2 minutes away from the beach that gives you an amazing view of the sunset. Would deffo come back!

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thanks for the review! We do pride ourselves on our sociable atmosphere. We're currently implementing a new social app here that will make it even MORE sociable, so that's exciting. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. All the best for your future travels, Matt Shiralea

  • anonim
  • Almanya, Erkek, 25-30
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
18 Nis 2016
9.1

A great hostel! Unfortunately, I spent only the last two days of my vacation there, but I wish it could have been more. Good vibes, nice rooms, a pool and a cosy lounge area. Not far from the beach, only that the beach is not one of the greatest on Koh Phangan.

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thanks for hitting us up with a review! Very much pleased that you had a great stay with us. Hopefully you'll come back to experience it again :) Best regards, Matt Shiralea

18 Nis 2016
5.7

Food made us all Ill, been suffering for 4 days! was in the middle of know where, need to rent a moped if you want to do anything! L rooms are nice not to sure on the partying every night if you wanted an early night, pool area and staff are average at best

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 2.0Güvenlik
    • 2.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback about your stay. I’m saddened to hear you had some disappointments during your stay with us. It seems your stay at the resort coincided with 2 large tour groups around the Full Moon period, so naturally there was a bit of festivity at this time. We try to be as up-front as we can that we do have quite a spirited nightlife on certain occasions, but by no means is it an everyday occurrence. I’m afraid we have different views on our location, as we are quite pleased with our close proximity to many of the island’s best activities such as diving schools, yoga retreats, beautiful beaches, temples, waterfalls… Many of our guests do rent a moped, which can be heaps of fun and great for getting around the island – we do not see this as negative. I see you also rated our security very low, which confuses me, as criminality is generally not an issue here. Each room has a lockable door plus a padlocked safety box for your valuables. You should have talked with the staff if you felt unsafe or insecure at any point. I’m sorry to hear you were ill during your stay with us. It is not uncommon for foreign visitors to get ‘Thai Tummy’ from the cuisine if you’re not used to it, though it is very possible to get sick from another source too. Difficult to say for sure. I hope you didn’t encounter these problems during the rest of your travels, and that your time on Koh Phangan was overall a positive experience. All the best for the future. Kind regards, Matt Shiralea

9 Nis 2016
9.1

This is such a beautiful resort, it was a bit pricier than our normal (very low) budget but is definitely worth the extra couple of pounds. The dorms are best we've had, big bed, curtain, air con and own locker and space to hang clothes. Pool is so nice and clean too! Bar area is really cool and food is great, cannot complain at all. The only slight negative is that there is very little to do (mainly at night) in the area, is it low season though so it's quiet everywhere. Hire a bike to explore!

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
9 Nis 2016
9.4

Great place with awesome atmosphere. Staff were great and very friendly. Pool was nice and blue :) Thanks Charlayyyy

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thanks for supporting us on HostelWorld! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you here again in the future. All the best, The Shiralea Team

  • anonim
  • ABD, Erkek, 25-30
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
8 Nis 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Calling it my second home in paradise. The overall experience was life changing. The staff are so memorable, helpful and great human beings. The guest were all open like minded individuals. Food was solid and the drinks were stiff. You can walk to the beach or pool... Dealers choice. Everything you need to successed is available to you

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Great review! So good to hear you connected with the place and the people, it's what we love to hear coming from our guests. With any luck we'll see you back here for another great experience sometime in the not-too-distant future. All the best, The Family at Shiralea

7 Nis 2016
9.7

At £3 a night I have no complaints! The dorm rooms are clean and cosy with pod like bunk beds and the staff are very friendly. The bar/ restaurant serves some fantastic western food and is a great place to hangout and meet other travellers. Conor was particularly nice and helpful. The shared bathrooms are cleaned daily and the pool is accessible 24/7. The location is also perfect, close to many stunning beaches and providing a more chilled atmosphere than that in Haad Rin.

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Thanks for the review! Great to hear you had a fantastic time here on Koh Phangan. I'll be sure to pass on your message to Connor. Best regards, Matt Shiralea

6 Nis 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at. North part of the island is sick and this is in a good location away from full moon stuff but also a songthaew can be arranged if you're there for that. Super cold rooms which was great, good restaurant, chill vibes, helpful staff. Loved my stay would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Wow, awesome review - thanks! Hopefully this means you'll be staying with us again at some point. Glad to hear you had a wicked time with us, and hope the rest of your travels went just as well. All the best, The Shiralea Team

  • anonim
  • ABD, Bayan, 18-24
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
6 Nis 2016
8.3

Front desk staff could have been more helpful. Bar staff was great Private double rooms don't have AC for some reason so we had to pay for a 4 person room in order to get AC. 4 person room meant 2 double beds - questionable. Vibe was great, lots of fun people and great bar where they give you free shots if someone rings a cowbell.

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Glad you stayed with us! Great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and festivity of the resort. As for our A/C rooms, they are advertised as having 2 king-size beds which can accommodate up to 4 guests. I hope you didn't feel misled at all. I hope the rest of your travels were also enjoyable and that you will come back to stay with us in the future. All the best, Matt, Shiralea

Hostelworld Mobil Uygulamaları

Yeni Hostelworld mobil uygulamalarıyla hareket halindeyken rezervasyon yapın.

Dünyanın her yerinden, 170'den fazla ülkedeki 33.000'i aşkın tesisi arayın ve yer ayırtın.

E-Bültene Kaydolun

Bilgilerinizin gönderilmesi

Bültenimizin kaydolduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz!

En iyi hostel fırsatlarını ve haberlerini doğrudan e-posta gelen kutunuza almak için aylık Haber Bültenimize kaydolun. Aboneliğinizi istediğiniz zaman iptal edebilirsiniz.