Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fiyatlar
harita
Değerlendirmeler
7.0
Çok iyi 356 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 6.4
  • Güvenlik 7.4
  • Yer 8.8
  • Çalışanlar 7.2
  • Atmosfer 6.3
  • Temizlik 6.4
  • Tesisler 6.5
ŞIMDI REZERVE EDIN
7.0
Çok iyi 356 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 6.4
  • Güvenlik 7.4
  • Yer 8.8
  • Çalışanlar 7.2
  • Atmosfer 6.3
  • Temizlik 6.4
  • Tesisler 6.5

Aşağıdaki değerlendirmeleri son 12 ay içinde rezervasyon yapan müşteriler tarafından sunulmuştur. Bu değerlendirme kutusundaki yorum ve puanlamalar tüm zamanlarda alınan geri bildirimler olup bunları gönderen müşterilerin kendi düşünceleridir ve Hostelworld.com'un kendi düşüncelerini yansıtmaz. Bu şekilde hostel'in ne kadar iyi olduğu hakkında anında ve güncel bilgi alabilirsiniz.
Değerlendirme kılavuz ilkelerimizi okuyun

  • Göster:
  • Sırala:
3 Haz 2017
7.4

Rooms are pretty small, the place is nice though

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 6.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there, Many thanks for leaving a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us here in Wanaka! We're sorry to hear you felt the rooms were a little small but we hope everything else was good for you! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • anonim
  • ABD, Erkek, 18-24
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
26 May 2017
5.7

No free breakfast! In booking this hostel, I was very excited by the fact that the low price included free breakfast. However, when we got there, there was a sign that said $4 for breakfast, which consisted of milk to put on cereal. Easy to get something cheap in town but pretty blatant false advertising. Rooms were solid but a bit hot and stinky for my liking. Nothing really special about it, cheap place to go and get in and get out of. Hostel bar a plus.

    • 4.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 4.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 4.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there, We're sorry to hear you thought there was a free breakfast here at Base Wanaka, it does state that we offer breakfast at the hostel but not that it is free, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope you would stay with us again here at Base Wanaka. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

25 May 2017
7.7

Like every other Base X hostel I've been to. Beds squeaky, not great facilities but very cheap and plenty of people to meet!

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 6.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hey! Many thanks for taking your time to review Base Wanaka! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you met some great people here! We're sorry to hear you had an issue with our dorm room beds, we're always happy to receive feedback so we can check any issues and ensure they're fixed by our maintenance team! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

22 May 2017
7.4

I booked a 4 bed ensuite for $33 a night I think it was..but the room was tiny and the beds were squeaky. The room was cold, I complained and they gave us a heater. The bathroom was small but nice but they never changed the bin in there once in the 3 days I was there. Pointless sofa in the corner of the room. Kitchen was nice and bar was nice. Helpful reception staff. Kept getting lost needs better signs!!

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there, Many thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your dorm room. Our heating is on a controlled timer and we always try our best to ensure the rooms are a good temperature for our guests, which is why we offer smaller portable heaters to add that little extra warmth if it's needed! We're sorry to hear about the bin in your bathroom, housekeeping clean all rooms between 10am-2pm and emptying all hostel bins is a part of that, we hope you bought this to the attention of our staff so we could get that changed for you. We are always happy to update our signage in the hostel and have recently put plenty of new signs up so we hope if you come back to Wanaka you would come and stay with us again! We're really glad to hear you liked the hostel kitchen and the bar, our reception staff are always happy to help out with knowledge of the local area and help you organise activities so we're glad you found they were helpful! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

8 May 2017
6.6

Not too bad for a base actually - decent location near lake and supermarket, and typically clean and well maintained facilities... although the kitchen could do with being a cleaner. Other than that this is a fairly standard hostel; you get what you see (as is standard with base), and I would recommend this place if you're staying for a few days :)

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 6.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there, Many thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Base! We hope you would stay with us if you visit Wanaka again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

28 Nis 2017
7.7

The first day we arrived, we couldn't sleep cause a big dj party downstairs, I was so upset, then I complained and they understood and they managed perfectly the situation giving to me in exchange the total refund , and a better room for the next day. In general the hostel is nice, only the kitchen is a little bit caotic.

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi, Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We're sorry the event in our hostel bar was an issue during your stay, we're glad to hear you were happy with how our team dealt with everything and you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Our hostel kitchen can get busy during peak season, we do have staff in place to tidy the kitchen multiple times daily to ensure it is kept as clean as possible for our guests. We hope you would stay with us again here in Wanaka! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

22 Nis 2017
7.4

Beds were squeaky!

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 6.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hey there, Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing maintenance in the hostel during our quieter period and testing all beds in rooms. Any issues with the beds will be resolved and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

19 Nis 2017
8.0

Good Hostel overall. Perfect location. Super nice staff. However the hostel is huge and looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel which means it lacks atmosphere and character. The kitchen was always dirty and overcrowded, probably because there were loads of school groups staying there at the same time. Enjoyed our stay here but probably wouldn't stay again. Can be difficult to extend your stay because this is the stop for the Kiwi Experience so it is always booked out.

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hey there, Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our hostel! In peak season it's hard to stop the kitchen from being a little crowded but we do have staff members dedicated to cleaning the kitchen multiple times a day to keep it as tidy as possible for our guests. It's difficult to extend stays during the summer months because the hostel gets extremely busy, we always recommend booking your required time in advance to avoid disappointment. We hope this would not stop you from staying with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

19 Nis 2017
4.3

This place is the worst only stayed her because I had to. Kitchen is a nightmare given the number of guests who stay there. Wifi is horrible and only available 7am to 7pm. Also expensive which makes it all the more ridiculous

    • 4.0Ekonomik
    • 2.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 2.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 4.0Atmosfer
    • 4.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, unfortunately we cannot change the size of the kitchen but do our very best to ensure it is as clean as possible for our guests by having staff members clean it multiple times daily. We hope you spoke to our reception staff about any issues with the free wifi in reception, we have recently had updates made to our wifi system so we hope this will make it better for our guests! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

17 Nis 2017
8.9

Good location! There is a lovely Crepe Van just beside the hostel. Good Crepes! About the hostel. Cosy Lobby area, nice staff, bathrooms ok, kitchen was ok - pretty crammed as it was quite small for the amount of ppl. The tables were to close to each other. Ppl. got annoyed when someone wanted to pass. There is a nice balcony connected to the kitchen with lake view. We got a room where someone vomited the nite before so the smell wasn't the nicest. Seemed like a noisier hostel.

    • 8.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 8.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 8.0Atmosfer
    • 8.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hey! Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay in our hostel! We have staff who clean the kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're sorry to hear you had that problem with the room, our housekeeping team always thoroughly clean the rooms before we check new guests in so I hope you found the general cleanliness of the room to a good standard. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

Hostelworld Mobil Uygulamaları

Yeni Hostelworld mobil uygulamalarıyla hareket halindeyken rezervasyon yapın.

Dünyanın her yerinden, 170'den fazla ülkedeki 33.000'i aşkın tesisi arayın ve yer ayırtın.

E-Bültene Kaydolun

Bilgilerinizin gönderilmesi

Bültenimizin kaydolduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz!

Haber bültenimize kaydolun, en iyi otel fırsatlarını ve haberleri doğrudan gelen kutunuzdan takip edin. İstediğiniz zaman abonelikten ayrılabilirsiniz.