Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fiyatlar
harita
Değerlendirmeler
5.6
Oy 259 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 4.7
  • Güvenlik 6.0
  • Yer 7.1
  • Çalışanlar 6.4
  • Atmosfer 5.3
  • Temizlik 4.4
  • Tesisler 4.9
ŞIMDI REZERVE EDIN
5.6
Oy 259 Yorumları
  • Ekonomik 4.7
  • Güvenlik 6.0
  • Yer 7.1
  • Çalışanlar 6.4
  • Atmosfer 5.3
  • Temizlik 4.4
  • Tesisler 4.9
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
56% 259
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Oda mevcut

Aşağıdaki değerlendirmeleri son 12 ay içinde rezervasyon yapan müşteriler tarafından sunulmuştur. Bu değerlendirme kutusundaki yorum ve puanlamalar tüm zamanlarda alınan geri bildirimler olup bunları gönderen müşterilerin kendi düşünceleridir ve Hostelworld.com'un kendi düşüncelerini yansıtmaz. Bu şekilde hostel'in ne kadar iyi olduğu hakkında anında ve güncel bilgi alabilirsiniz.
Değerlendirme kılavuz ilkelerimizi okuyun

  • Göster:
  • Sırala:
25 Tem 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, convenient location and structure. Highly Recommended

    • 10.0Ekonomik
    • 10.0Güvenlik
    • 10.0Yer
    • 10.0Tesisler
    • 10.0Çalışanlar
    • 10.0Atmosfer
    • 10.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Thank you for leaving a review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels and Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

10 Tem 2016
6.3

It was the only hostel available when we were booking due to the late notice and high number of travellers in the snow season. A sub-par hostel, seemed more like a prison than anything else. Bar downstairs was absolutely dead when we were there (but may have been because it was a Sunday night), kitchen was dirty and in disarray, rooms were overly hot and bunks extremely creaky (top bunk was extremely close to the ceiling too), the only redeeming factor were the clean bathrooms and hot shower.

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 4.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 4.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feed back. I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka. In regards to your creaky bunk I hope you bought this up with my staff members at the time as we have maintenance on site that would have been able to fix this problem for you. As it is the middle of winter we do have the heating on. This is on a timer system that comes on at 6 in the evening until 11 at night and again in the morning, there is also a dial in your room to adjust this heat setting. I apologise that the bar was quiet on this particular evening as you can imagine a Sunday isn't one of our busiest nights. Our Kitchen gets cleaned 3 times daily but with such a high volume of guests this can get a little messy during meal times, during meal times we do have a volunteer in the kitchen to help with this. Please let me know if you come to Wanaka again and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

  • anonim
  • Japonya, Bayan, 18-24
  • Acemi Göçebe
  • 1 Değerlendirme
1 Tem 2016
5.7

Shower was terrible. I was almost frozen cuz it was too weak.

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 8.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 4.0Tesisler
    • 4.0Çalışanlar
    • 4.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Thank you for your e-mail I do appreciate your feedback, I apologise that you experienced low shower pressure while you were here in Base Wanaka. this is not something we generally have an issue with and I hope you bought this up with my staff members while you were here. Please let me know if you choose to stay with us in the future and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

26 Haz 2016
6.3

We were only here a night so not much to comment on. Wifi sucked, showers were Luke warm, my sheets were dirty and the heaters are on way too hot over night!! But the staff were really friendly and helpful with everything. It was an ok place to crash for the night, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Ekonomik
    • 6.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 8.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 6.0Temizlik
Tesis Cevabını Görüntüle

Hi Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that the Wifi wasn't up to speed for you, we do have a high speed option that you could have been upgraded too for just $2 extra. In regards to the showers and the sheets I hope you spoke to my staff members at the time so we could fix these issues. We do have the heaters on in the evening and the morning but there is a dial on the heaters so you can adjust the temperature. I'm glad you found my staff friendly and helpful I will pass this message on to them. I hope you choose to stay here again in the future, if so please get in contact with me and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind regards Sophie Heath General Manager

28 May 2016
2.9

Hostel had 1 working washing machine for the whole building but I'm sure none of the residence really cared as they were all under twenty and probably never used a washing machine before in their life. They think washing machine is a term used to describe the way to kiss somebody. Showers were luke warm and you'd probably find more power in a snail ejaculation than in these showers. The only decent thing about this hostel was the cute girl at reception who brought us tea to apologies.

    • 2.0Ekonomik
    • 2.0Güvenlik
    • 4.0Yer
    • 2.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 2.0Atmosfer
    • 2.0Temizlik
16 Nis 2016
2.9

Modern hostel but filthy. Our room had dead moths all over the walls and blind. Bathroom soap dispensers were never refilled, washing machine was broken and staff very unwilling to help, kitchen TINY for the size of the hostel, wifi broken and generally quite an unfriendly vibe. I'm sure you can find better for the same price of cheaper in Wanaka.

    • 2.0Ekonomik
    • 4.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 2.0Tesisler
    • 2.0Çalışanlar
    • 2.0Atmosfer
    • 2.0Temizlik
8 Nis 2016
4.6

Not clean enough.

    • 2.0Ekonomik
    • 4.0Güvenlik
    • 8.0Yer
    • 4.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 2.0Temizlik
28 Mar 2016
4.6

Dirty smelly showers, dirty kitchen

    • 2.0Ekonomik
    • 4.0Güvenlik
    • 6.0Yer
    • 6.0Tesisler
    • 6.0Çalışanlar
    • 6.0Atmosfer
    • 2.0Temizlik

Hostelworld Mobil Uygulamaları

Yeni Hostelworld mobil uygulamalarıyla hareket halindeyken rezervasyon yapın.

Dünyanın her yerinden, 170'den fazla ülkedeki 33.000'i aşkın tesisi arayın ve yer ayırtın.

E-Bültene Kaydolun

Bilgilerinizin gönderilmesi

Bültenimizin kaydolduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz!

En iyi hostel fırsatlarını ve haberlerini doğrudan e-posta gelen kutunuza almak için aylık Haber Bültenimize kaydolun. Aboneliğinizi istediğiniz zaman iptal edebilirsiniz.